The middle land

Kanpai's opinion
Review this place
1 vote | average: 5

#7 in Japon

Chugoku is a region of Japan located in the West of the main island of Honshu. Made of five prefectures, its biggest cities are notably Hiroshima and Okayama, as well as Miyajima island. Rural all along the Japanese Sea and more industrialized close to the Seto Inland Sea, the region shows an authentical tourism.

The region of Chugoku offers a lot of interesting stopovers between Kansai and Kyushu. It is also separated from Shikoku by Seto Inland Sea.

Since its kanji are the same as those to describe China, the region is also called "San’in-San’yo".

Chugoku is made of five prefectures: Hiroshima, Okayama, Tottori, Shimane and Yamaguchi.

Things to do in Chugoku

Chugoku by Kanpai community

Kotaete (Q&A)

Ask a question

-- View the whole Japan Map
Weather in Hiroshima
25 °C
21 °C
-- View Japan weather forecast